Calla Lilies


Someone in a Flickr Group made a comment that flowers have been photographed so much that it is pretty much impossible to photograph them in an interesting way. I couldn’t disagree with this idea more. The fact that something has been done well in the past should never prevent us from attempting it ourself. The way that we look at the world is unique. Your voice is unlike any other.

Don’t let anyone stifle your creativity or passion. Don’t be afraid to go where others have gone before. Take up the challenge and make it your thing, approached in your unique way. I’m interested in hearing what you have to say. I couldn’t give a hill of beans if someone has spoken on the subject before.

I hope you like my flowers.

2 Comments

Filed under Photography, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Calla Lilies

  1. I love your flowers. You’ve got me thinking really hard about my thing. I’ve been putting others first for so long I think I lost it years ago. I really want it back whatever “it” is.

  2. I know I’ve found it when it’s what I’d rather be doing than sleeping! It’s important to take some time for ourselves, no matter how much others depend on us. I want my kids to realize what it means to find their passion in life. There’s no better way to do that than by setting an example. And when you’ve nurtured your own spirit you will also be that much stronger and richer to give to others.

Leave a Reply

